Cultural Differences Video Conference

Hey everyone – after a school in Asia that is keen to video conference about some basic cultural differences that will go well with my current study of Australia and our Asian Neighbours – please just comment on this if you are interested. Would need to be in Australian Eastern Standard Time or possible recording or something.

Thanks guys.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Cultural Differences Video Conference

  1. shemfordptk says:

    We would like to be a part of this project.

  2. horshamwps says:

    Hey thats great! If I have done my calculations correctly if I planned to connect to you guys at approx 2:30 in the afternoon, it would be roughly 10am there – that correct?? I was thinking of a highly structured interview style video conference – what do you think? Otherwise what do you have in mind?

    • shemfordptk says:

      The time’s perfect, but could you please specify the age groups taking part in this project. From our side the kids between the ages of 5-10 will be part of this project. And we have a religious celebration on Thursday where pupils will be dressed as one of Hindu God and Goddess. I think we can show it to you via skype. Is it workable??

      • horshamwps says:

        Hey yeh very good point – I didn’t mention the age group – my group is 8-10 year olds do that is fine. Skype is fine but I can’t do it on Thursday as I have a prior arrangement but Friday is fine if it works for you?? If you let me know your Skype name I can contact you tomorrow afternoon my time so mid morning there and we can discuss the options.

  3. shemfordptk says:

    Thanks for your prompt reply. The Skype name is shemford.pathankot, kindly send yours as well. We have a holiday on Friday, so we can schedule it on Monday or Tuesday. Is that fine? But I really wish to send the pictures of our students dressed up as Indian Gods, so can I send it to you via email? Kindly provide your email address for that.

  4. horshamwps says:

    yeh that sounds great. You can email the pictures to miatke.benjamin.p@edumail.vic.gov.au. My skype name is mr.miatke – so are you available for me to contact you tomorrow afternoon at approximately 4pm – so I think it would be about 12 there??

  5. shemfordptk says:

    Yes I will be there. We hope to have a great partnership ahead.

  6. We are interested in this project. How to go about it?

    • horshamwps says:

      Sounds good Anchal – I am having a skyping session with Shemford Futuristic School on Monday. I would love to coordinate either in this way or via actual video conferencing equipment. If you have an actual video conferencing unit, if you email me your number I will make a test call on Monday and we can get going. Otherwise we can also have a skyping session similar to the one I am having on Monday. If you let me know what you would prefer, then we can get onto it ASAP. Thanks

  7. tihs007 says:

    We can have a video conference session on our just over religious festival Shri Krishna Janamashtami.

  8. horshamwps says:

    Yes we definitely could – I have a number of classes that will benefit from this chat so can you read the reply to your above comment and let me know.

Leave a Reply

